Dancing With The Father

I was listening to Shania Twain’s songStill the one I love at around 3:45 am in the morning several days ago. I was really enjoying the song and my mind was on the Father. We have been together for twenty seven years, and He has done so much for me in the past six months that it totally outshines the previous time I spent with Him.

I was rocking on my new recliner thinking about Him when He did the strangest thing. He asked me if I would like to dance with Him. I said to Him, “Dad you want me to dance with you? Isn’t that kind of weird?” I got up from my chair and put my right hand out and ‘pretended’ to hold His left hand and then I put my right arm around Him and we started waltzing. Now I am a Caucasian and I don’t have a clue as to how to dance.

We were about one minute into the song when He took the lead! He had me swaying to the music, dipping me up and dipping me down. The Father can really dance!! I danced with Him for two times through the song and then my hip started to get sore; I’m forty-eight and I don’t have the stamina to keep up with Him.

The most amazing thing was that both of my hands felt pressure on them. He was truly holding me and dancing with me; it was exhilarating! The next night we waltzed then on the third night I went to put the song on the computer when He said to me, “Don’t turn it on Paul, I want to dance and sing to you.” He sang to me while I ‘held’ on to Him. It was so beautiful. I actually wrote about a scene like this in my story Nathan and Abba which is also on the site.

I never knew that He would ever want to dance as I thought He is so holy but now I realize the Father is a hoot! He has such a wonderful sense of humor and is looking for someone, anyone, to spend time with Him. He has shown me how lonely He is for those who are His, yet have never taken the time to fall in love with Him. And that is what I am doing; I am falling in love with my Father in Heaven, and He is beginning to show me a very different side of Him.

In times past He could only talk to me in a few words because I would get so excited. I usually get a little proud when He starts doing these things with me. My head swells and in comes prIde, but He is faithful and He humbles me under his righteous right hand. G-d chastises those He loves. So, if we are going through a great deal of issues, we can rest assure He is allowing these trials to mature us. G-d needs believers, new converts and  mature believers who are willing to reach this world for Him.

I’m sharing this event which happened recently to encourage us that G-d is indeed alive, and wants to ‘play’ with His children. He loves to dance with us, play with us, encourage us, and bring to remembrance His commands so we can have fun. If you’re looking for fun get hooked up with Him; He will have you (ROFLOL) and in the moment  you blink He will open up a whole new world for you. God Bless you. Paul.

Leave a Reply

